Spring Convocation 2022

April 15, 2022: Virtual Celebration

Approximate Schedule

9:00 am Fulbright Workshop: Dr. Michelle Metro-Roland via WebEx.

The following three sessions will be hosted in 

         ORI WEBEX

  • 10:00 am Faculty Research Presentations
  • 10:45 am Virtual FRACAA Poster Session
  • 12:00 pm Award Ceremony


Fulbright offers faculty and other professionals unparalleled opportunity to research, teach, or consult in 130+ countries worldwide. Opportunities range from 2 weeks to a full year. Come to the Spring Convocation 2022 Fulbright Scholar Workshop and hear about the types of awards available and what the application process looks like. 

The Fulbright program seeks to foster mutual understanding, advance knowledge across communities, and improve lives around the globe. Be a part of the movement. Individual Advising will be available after the presentation for those interested in more information.

Sign up for an advising appointment.


Join Interim Vice President Carr for presentations from the following speakers with time for Q&A:

  • 2021 Presidential Innovation Professors: Massood Atashbar, Wendy Beane, Sue Ellen Christian, D'Jaris Coles-White
  • Interdisciplinary Team Excellence Enhancement Grant: Jeremy Duncan


The following 14 recipients of the Faculty Research and Creative Activities Award will present posters virtually: Todd Barkman, Clem Burns, Cat Crotchett, Kathryn Docherty, Kimberly Doudna, Pablo Gomez, Ben Koestler, Charlie Kurth, Maureen Mickus, Alisa Perkins, Andrew Rathbun, Dawn Smith, Ricky Stull, Laura Tataille.


47 faculty and staff will be recognized for external funding accomplishments in the 2020-2021 Fiscal Year.  The 2022 Presidential Innovation Professors will be announced.