MA Placements

MA Placements

NOTE: This list does not include students who started in the MA program and matriculated to the PhD program.

If you are an alumnus or alumna of the master's program in the Department of Political Science at Western Michigan University and would like to be added to this page, contact Dr. Priscilla Lambert.

Sevda Arslan (2015) Enrolled in PhD program in Anthropology at Notre Dame Mariam Amiri (2014) – Human Resources Manager at PARC, Canada

Terry Foor (2014) Enrolled in PhD program in Anthropology, U of Oklahoma Zaw Thein (2014)– Member of Parliament, Myanmar

David Takitaki (2013) Adjunct instructor, Ferris State University

Matt Love (2013) Competitive intelligence analyst, Truven Health Analytics Richelle Warnock (2012)– Health care administration in South Haven, MI Tyler Hughes (2011)– Enrolled in PhD program at University of Oklahoma Kevin Dockerty – Faculty at KVCC downtown

Max Kirchhoff (2011) Law school, practicing in Montana

Chris Keeler – Department of Veterans Affairs, Battle Creek (human resources department) Chris Ebsch – Enrolled in MA program in education leadership, currently Curriculum Manager at Michigan Virtual University

Bob Wood (2011)  High school teacher, Muskegon

Yoko Miura (2010) Translator, office administrator, NEC, Japan

Walton, Erik (2010) Extension Center Advisor, GA Military College-Eastman David Woodhams (2010)– Senior Treasury Analyst at CF Industries, Chicago Scott Janssen (2010)– Policy Analyst at Kalamazoo County Government Rachelle Yecke (2009)– Field Operations Manager at TriNet, Chicago

Nancy Kagan (2008) Retired

Erin O'Mara (2008) Community college teacher in Detroit

Rob Reichner (2008) Presidential Management Fellowship, then went to work in the Navy

Nate Vandenbrook (2008) Faculty in Political Science at Oklahoma City Community College

Megan Whipp (2008) Budget Analyst at New York State Office of Mental Health

Lyudmyla Pustelnyk (2007) Enrolled in MA in Communications, WMU

Brian Crisher (2007) Enrolled in PhD program at U of Florida, now faculty at U of Western Florida

Shay Briggs (2007) Teacher in Benton Harbor (she was teaching when she enrolled)

Tristam Niederer (2007) UPS Supervisor, South Bend, Indiana

Lee Ann Johnson (2007) Reporter for Kalamazoo Gazette

Amanda Beedie (2007) Litigation Paralegal at Canal Insurance Company Shirin Timms – Faculty at Jackson Community College

Sheri Rogers Adjunct at KVCC, sometimes instructor at GRCC

Heather Richards Faculty at GRCC

Timothy Kuehnlein Faculty at Alpena Community College

Brian McKean (2005) Teacher, Lakeshore Public Schools, Stevensville, Michigan

Gang Kim (Apr-05) Enrolled in PhD program, University of Nebraska

Mary Crawford (Apr-05) OSU Law School

Lauri Terlesky (Jun-04) Campaign manager, Democratic Party activist, & non-profit manager

Jaime Papes/Kent (Jun-04) High school teacher

Lavinia Baxter (Aug-03) Special Assistant at Prince George's County Government, Maryland

Teresa Smola (Jun-03) High school teacher

Martin Kleiber (Apr-03) German Foreign Office

Robert Harbaugh (Dec-02) Faculty at College of Western Idaho (Community College)

Michael Whipple (Jun-02) U.S. State Department Foreign Service

John Behrens (Jun-02) High school teacher

Harold Core (Apr-02) Public Information Officer, Michigan Department of Civil Rights.

Kevin Knutson (Dec-01) Director of CAS Advising, WMU

Angela Gunnink (Dec-01) Enrolled in PhD program, SUNY-Albany

Duane Gundrum (Dec-01) IT position in a Grand Rapids hospital

Ryan Wood (Aug-01) Air Force

Robert Engblom (Jun-00)  Associate Director for Resident Learning, Baylor University

Greg Vlietstra (Apr-00) City of Portage, Deputy Director of Purchasing & Risk Management