The Bronco statue next to some yellow flowers.

WMYou Employee Engagement Survey

As an employee of Western Michigan University, thank you for taking part in the 2022 Employee Engagement Survey in February and March. As we together provide our students with a high-quality educational experience, it's critical to foster an environment in which all employees are supported, engaged and respected for their work. Your perspective on how we can continue to advance and improve our workplace culture is appreciated and needed.

The survey's initial, high-level results are now in hand, with the full results expected to come in ensuing weeks from our vendor, ModernThink. Please take a moment to review the initial results linked below. Just as with the 2019 engagement survey, we will translate the new survey's results into action to improve and enhance our workplace culture.


Employee Engagement Survey Action Team

Dr. Nicole Allbee, director, Office of Student Conduct

Bob Brady, senior human resources consultant, Human Resources

Cyntia Dawson, executive assistant, Haworth College of Business

Katie DeCamp, associate director, Valley Dining Center

Dr. Lisa Dechano-Cook, professor, Department of Geography, Environment and Tourism, Faculty Senate

Dr. Vun Doubblestein, associate director, Multicultural Affairs for Students

Brandi Engel, director of marketing and communications, College of Fine Arts

Thomas Fisher, doctoral student, president, TAU

Erin Flynn, news and communications specialist, Office of Marketing and Strategic Communications

Nick Griffith, manager of cash management and investments, Office of Business and Finance

LuMarie Guth, business librarian and associate professor, AAUP

Amber Hutson, administrative assistant II, Department of Psychology, vice president, PSSO

Jasmine LaBine, part-time instructor, School of Communication, president, PIO

Brianna McCann, program manager, Office for Sustainability

William McQuitty, institutional research analyst, Institutional Research, president, APA

Bryan Sutton, environmental control person, Facilities Management, president, AFSCME

Dr. Kahler Schuemann, chief of staff and secretary to the Board of Trustees

Courtney Arnold, executive assistant senior to the chief of staff and secretary to the Board of Trustees