Music and Lyrics by STEPHEN SCHWARTZ


Originally produced on the Broadway stage by Stuart Ostrow

Originally directed on the Broadway stage by Bob Fosse

2013 Broadway revival directed by Diane Paulus

Theo Ending Originally Conceived In 1998 by Mitch Sebastian


Director: Robert Clater

Co-Director: Lesia Kaye

Music Director: Martha Hesse

Costume Designer: Kathryn Wagner

Stage Manager: Taylor Matthews

Sound Designer: Delaney Green

Lighting Designer: AJ Rose

Scenic Designer: Will Hays


PIPPIN Is presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI).

All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI.



Pippin: Adam Nyhoff

Leading Player: Travon Moore

Charles: Zachary Widner

Fastrada: Madeline Hatfield

Berthe: Paige Lord

Lewis: Luke James Cloherty

Catherine: Sarah Lambeth

Theo: Spencer Duguay



Maddy Brandel

Kevyn Roessler

Michael Vasilevich

Hannah Weinraub



Alexis Aponte

Will Barringer

Madison Bouwer

Jayme Dills

Shea Hager

Nate Herman

Jamee Johnson

Jaden Kellman

Henry Lee

Caden Lohr

Megan Ludwig

Joey Rankin

Kemar Williams


Assistant Director: Zach Trent

Assistant Choreographer: Jessica Thompson

Assistant Stage Manager: Harriet Carr

Intimacy Director: Elizabeth Terrel

Cultural Competency Consultant: Arizsia Staton

Technical Director: Camryn Pieknik

Assistant Costume Designer: Meg Schelling

Hair Designer: Garrylee McCormick

Hair and Makeup Crew: Riley Bannister, Danielle Vogler

Costumer: Julia Kosanovich

Wardrobe Crew Head: Celeste Loser

Wardrobe Crew: Kalyse Connor, Joelle Denhof, Sidney Dent, Emma Pop, Carlos Caracheo-Trujillo

Stitchers: True Chin-Parker, Alex Damm, Micaela Johnson, Molly Lewis, Celeste Loser, Arise Rock

Properties Master: Mary Narusis

Sound Supervisor: Brad Van Houten

Audio RF Engineers: Gavin Cassel, Kacy Shaheen

Light Board Operator: Alex Matthews

Follow Spot Operators: Holly Berman-Carter, Anna Carabio, Zach Gonzalez, Abigail Strain

Charge Painter: Holly Pace

Carpenters: Joseph Fleck, Isabel Hafner, Dani Hosler, Madison Soloman

Run Crew: Brie Bradley, Gibson Diemert, Tommy Glodo, Delanti Hall, Lexi Klapp, Gabriel Koebbe, Kyle Maynard, Chelsea Strother, Emma Tousignant, Ivy Zaroff


Conductor: Martha Hesse

Keyboard: Kay Satoh

Bass: Lucas Aguado

Drums: Casey Spring

Percussion: Liam Drzewicki

Guitar: David Sczcepanik

Reeds: Leah Keller

Reeds: Emily O'Hanlon

Trumpet: Jesse Lemons

Trombone: Sarah Gonyer


Will Barringer (Ensemble/Pippin Understudy): is a sophomore from Fort Lauderdale, FL. Previous Credits: Swing, Head Over Heels; Evan/Roger Understudy, Significant Other; Frank N. Furter, The Rocky Horror Picture Show.

Jayme Dills (Player Ensemble/Manson Trio): is a sophomore from Traverse City, MI. Previous Credits: Swing, Head Over Heels; Bebe Benzenheimer, A Chorus Line; Gulliver, The Birds. 

Spencer Duguay (Theo): is a 6th-grade student at Milwood Middle School. Previous Credits: Doug, Disney's Descendents; Crawlspace Eviction Youth Improv Team. WMU Debut!

Delaney Green (Sound Designer): is a junior from Detroit, MI. Previous Credits: Sound Designer, Significant Other; Sound Designer, Night of Scenes; Audio Assistant, Head Over Heels.

Shea Hager (Ensemble/Fastrata Understudy): is a sophomore from Jenison, MI. Previous Credits: Ensemble, Cinderella; Vivienne, Legally Blonde; Ensemble, Brigadoon.

Will Hays (Scenic Designer): is a junior from Jacksonville, FL. Previous Credits: Props Master, Emilia; Scenic Coordinator, Significant Other; Props Master, Night of Scenes.

Nate Hermen (Ensemble): is a sophomore from Dearborn, MI. Previous Credits: Tony/Conrad, Significant Other; Understudy, The Old Man and The Old Moon.

Caden Lohr (Ensemble): is a freshman from Zeeland, MI. Previous Credits: Shrek, Shrek the Musical; Hal, Proof; Mike/Paul Understudy, A Chorus Line. WMU Debut!

Henry Lee (Ensemble/Royal Advisor): is a senior from Vancouver, BC. Previous Credits: Brandy Bottle Bates, Guys and Dolls; Ensemble & Dametas, Head Over Heels; Hal, Lys; Franz/Lee Randolph, Sunday in the Park with George.

Paige Lord (Berthe): is a sophomore from Atlanta, GA. Previous Credits: Dance Swing, Head Over Heels; Regina, Rock of Ages.

Megan Grace Ludwig (Ensemble/Catherine Understudy): is a senior from Marquette, MI. Previous Credits: Cinderella, Into The Woods; Columbia, The Rocky Horror Picture Show; Sister Mary Robert, Sister Act.

Taylor Matthews (Stage Manager): is a senior from Port Huron, MI. Previous Credits: Assistant Stage Manager, Tribes; Stage Manager, Lys; Assistant Stage Manager, Head Over Heels; Costume Designer, The Lightning Thief: The Percy Jackson Musical.

Travon Moore (Leading Player): is a junior from Downers Grover, IL. Previous Credits: Jack Understudy, Cinderella's Father Understudy, The Steward Understudy, Mysterious Man Understudy, Into The Woods; Pythio Understudy, Head Over Heels.

Adam J. Nyhoff (Pippin): is a senior from Zeeland, MI. Previous Credits: Boatman, Sunday in the Park with George; Jamie, The Last Five Years; Leaf, The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee; Rapunzel's Prince, Into The Woods; Llewellyn, The Old Man and The Old Moon.

Joey Rankin (Player Ensemble): is a sophomore from Bloomfield Hills, MI. Previous Credits: Cinderella, Into The Woods; Chava, Fiddler on the Roof. WMU Debut!

Kevyn Roessler (Swing): is a freshman from Bloomfield Hills, MI. Previous Credits: Mr. Banks, Blue Stockings; Bruce, Matilda. WMU Debut!

AJ Rose (Lighting Designer): is a senior from Weatogue, CT. Previous Credits: Master Electrician, Emilia; Lighting Designer, Sweat.

Michael Vasilevich (Swing): is a freshman from Chicago, IL. Previous Credits: Mark, A Chorus Line; Man 2, Songs for a New World; Oliver Warbucks, Annie. WMU Debut!

Hannah Weinraub (Swing/Berthe Understudy): is a sophomore from Farmington Hills, MI. Previous Credits: The Witch, Into The Woods; Sally Brown, You're a Good Man, Charlie Brown; Fiona, Shrek The Musical. WMU Debut!

Kemar Williams (Ensemble/Lewis Understudy): is a sophomore from Lansing, MI. Previous Credits: Seaweed, Hairspray; Ensemble, Memphis. WMU Debut!


Act I

"Magic to Do"

"Corner of the Sky"

"War is a Science"


"Simple Joys"

"No Time At All"

"With You"

"Spread a Little Sunshine"

"Morning Glow"

Act II


"On the Right Track"

"There He Was"


"Prayer for a Duck"

"Love Song"

"Guess I'll Miss the Man"


"Theo's Corner"


Photography and recording of any kind is prohibited by law.

There will be one, 10-minute intermission.


Special thanks to our donors for their endless support!



We are proud to present Next Stop, Broadway in the Williams Theatre from December 1-3!