Centers and Institutes Committee Members

MEMBERSHIP: one member of the Faculty Senate Executive Board; a representative from the Office of the Vice President for Research; a representative from the Office of the Provost; and representatives from

The Centers and Institutes Committee requires 5 out of 8 voting members to be in attendance to establish quorum, as long as there are no Vacant seats, any Vacant seat(s) should be removed from the voting member total so that one more than half of the new total is needed for quorum. (*indicates a non-voting member)

Committee Officers

Vacant, Chair

Vacant, Vice Chair

Vacant, Secretary

Ex Officio Member

Janet Hahn
Faculty Senate Executive Board

Appointed Faculty Members

Arts and Sciences


Bret Wagner

Education and Human Development

Engineering and Applied Sciences

Fine Arts

Health and Human Services

Appointed Administrative Members

*Christopher Cheatham
Senior Vice Provost for Budget and Operations
(designee for the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs)

*Remzi Seker
Vice President for Research and Innovation