The Faculty Senate shares in the governance of WMU by formulating, reviewing and giving advice on policies and other matters of concern to the University


  • 100 Senators

  • 61 departmental representatives
  • Nine at large representatives
  • Eight ex officio
  • Three presidential appointees
  • Three emeriti representatives
  • Past presidents and Executive Board directors