International Education Council Members

MEMBERSHIP: The composition of the council can be found in the Faculty Senate Bylaws, Article VI: Councils, Sec. 1

Council officers

Jim Butterfield, Chair

Shannon McMorrow, Vice Chair

Eric Archer, Secretary

Ex Officio member

Richard Gershon
Faculty Senate Executive Board

Permanent members

Michelle Metro-Roland
Director of Faculty and Global Program Development, Haenicke Institute for Global Education

Paulo Zagalo-Melo
Associate Provost, Haenicke Institute for Global Education

Elected members

Eric Archer (2022)
Education and Human Development

Ila Baker (2022)
Center for English Language and Culture for International Students

Jim Butterfield (2022)
Arts and Sciences (Humanities)

Bradford Dennis (2020)
University Libraries

Steven Durbin (2022)
Engineering and Applied Sciences

Igor Fedotov (2021)
Fine Arts

Chansheng He (2021)
Arts and Sciences (Sciences and Mathmatics)

David Huffman (2021)
Arts and Sciences (Sciences and Mathematics)

Shannon McMorrow (2020)
Health and Human Services

Jun-Seok Oh (2020)
Engineering and Applied Sciences

Xiaodan (Abby) Wang (2022)

Jim Whittles (2021)

Student members

Rebecca Natale
Undergraduate student

Anna Pilar Calsina Berna
Graduate student