2020-21 Events

 

Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug

 

Parking in
Miller Auditorium
Monday–Thursday: Metered only until 8 p.m. ($0.25 per 10 min.)
Friday–Sunday: Free in any space starting at 4 p.m. Friday
Miller Auditorium small bag policy

In an effort to enhance patron safety, Miller Auditorium adopted a best practices procedure consistent with policies being implemented at Performing Arts Centers across the nation. Please note, when coming to Miller, bags and purses should be no larger than 4.5" X 6.5", or approximately the size of a small handbag or clutch purse. Anything larger than that may be subject to search or you may be requested to return the bag to your vehicle. Backpacks of any kind are strictly prohibited.

 Sign up for our weekly events email

DALTON Center HANDICAP ACCESSibility

September

Dalton WED@7:30PM: David Lisker, Violin, and Larry Weng, Piano
Wednesday, Sept. 30, 7:30 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel

October

Dalton WED@7:30PM: Matthew Landon, Guitar, and John Hébert, Bass
Wednesday, Oct. 7, 7:30 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel

Dalton WED@7:30PM: Carter Rice, Multimedia Artist
Wednesday, Oct. 28, 7:30 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel

Faculty Recital: Chance Trottman-Huiet, Tuba
Thursday, Oct. 29, 7:30 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel

Guest Artist Recital: George Curran, Trombone
Friday, Oct. 30, 7 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel

November

Advanced Jazz Ensemble
Thursday, Nov. 5, 7:30 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel 
Program

Gold Company Sneak Preview
Friday, Nov. 6, 6:30 p.m. (GC II) and 8 p.m. (Gold Company)
Watch via our YouTube channel

Cancelled 11/5/2020

Western Horn Choir
Friday, Nov. 13, 2:30 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel
Program

Student Composers
Friday, Nov. 13, 8 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel 
Program

Dalton WED@7:30PM: Edward Callahan, Piano
Wednesday, Nov. 18, 7:30 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel

December

University Jazz Orchestra and University Jazz Lab Band
Saturday, Dec. 5, 8 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel
Cancelled 11/28/2020

GCII Sneak Preview: Selections
Sunday, Dec. 6, 7:30 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel
Cancelled 12/4/2020

University Symphony Orchestra
Thursday, Dec. 10, 7:30 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel
Program

University Symphony Orchestra
Friday, Dec. 11, 7:30 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel
Program

Faculty Recital: Carl Ratner, Baritone
Sunday, Dec. 13, 1 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel
Program

January

Convocation Series: Multimedia Arts Technology Student Showcase
Wednesday, Jan. 13, 1 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel
Program

Convocation Series: Western Jazz Collective with Special Guest Kevin Jones, Percussion
Wednesday, Jan. 27, 1 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel
Program

Dalton Live and Interactive!: Western Jazz Collective with Special Guest Kevin Jones, Percussion
Wednesday, Jan. 27, 7:30 p.m.
Pre-concert talk at 7 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel
 Program

February

Convocation Series: Pioneer Music Educator and Visiting Scholar Symposium
Wednesday, Feb. 10, 1 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel 
Program

Convocation Series: Student Musicale
Wednesday, Feb. 17, 1 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel

Dalton Live and Interactive!: Lori Sims, Piano
Wednesday, Feb. 17, 7:30 p.m.
Pre-concert talk at 7 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel
Program 

Guest Artist Recital: Kip Hickman, Trombone
Monday, Feb. 22, 7:30 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel
Program

Convocation Series: Student Composers Concert
Wednesday, Feb. 24, 1 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel

Guest Artist Recital: Evan Conroy, Bass Trombone, with Chris Van Hof, Trombone 
Saturday, Feb. 27, 6:30 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel
Program

March

Dalton Live and Interactive!: Robert White, Trumpet, and Yu-Lien The, Piano
Wednesday, March 3, 7:30 p.m.
Pre-concert talk at 7 p.m.

Postponed to 4/7/2021

Convocation Series: Matthew Coley, Percussion

Wednesday, March 10, 1 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel
Program

Dalton Live and Interactive!: Matthew Coley, Percussion
Wednesday, March 10, 7:30 p.m.
Pre-concert talk at 7 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel
Program

Guest Artist Recital: Splinter Reeds
Thursday, March 11, 7:30 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel
Program

Faculty Recital: Matthew Fries, Jazz Piano
Tuesday, March 16, 7:30 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel
Program

Convocation Series: Western Brass Quintet
Wednesday, March 17, 1 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel
Program

Advanced Jazz Ensemble
Friday, March 19, 7:30 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel
Program

Convocation Series: Keyboard Area Showcase
Wednesday, March 24, 1 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel
Program

WMU Drum Choir
Wednesday, March 24, 7:30 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel
Program

April

Convocation Series: Student Musicale
Wednesday, April 7, 1 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel
Program

Dalton Live and Interactive!: Robert White, Trumpet, and Yu-Lien The, Piano
Wednesday, March 3, 7:30 p.m.
Pre-concert talk at 7 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel
Program

Concerto Competition Winner's Recital
Saturday, April 10, 8 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel
Program

University Jazz Orchestra and Jazz Lab Band
Scott Cowan and John Hébert, Directors
Tuesday, April 13, 7:30 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel

University Symphony Orchestra
Andrew Koehler, Conductor
Thursday, April 15, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, April 16, 7:30 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel

Live Electronics Concert
Friday, April 16, 8 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel

University Wind Symphony and Symphonic Band
Scott Boerma and Trey Harris, Conductors
Sunday, April 18, 3 p.m.
Watch via our YouTube channel

May

 

June

 

July

 

August