Musicians for Hire

The information here is compiled from student submissions of the WMU School of Music Musicians for Hire form. You may contact these students about performance engagements and/or music lessons, as noted.

We believe Western Michigan University music students are exceptional performers and educators, and we hope they are able to serve your needs!

Please note: We maintain this list as a service to our students and to community members who wish to privately hire musicians. You must make logistical and payment arrangements directly with students, without WMU School of Music involvement. Neither the School of Music nor Western Michigan University bears responsibility for arrangements made or services provided. 

Questions? Please call (269) 387-4671 or email music@wmich.edu

Instrument, Ensemble or Service Name  Contact Available for Gigs, Lessons or Both                 
Bagpipes Gloria Culp (269) 203-6649 Gigs
Bass (Electric) Neil Jansen

neiljansen9@gmail.com

Both
Bass (Electric)  Dominic Gould

(248) 990-8729

Gigs
Bass (Upright and Electric) Russell Elkus

russell.w.elkus@wmich.edu

Both
Cello Andrew Gagiu

apgagiu15@gmail.com

Both
Cello Kenneth Kressin

kenneth.e.kressin@wmich.edu

Both
Cello Becca Spurbeck

(517) 898-6826

Gigs
Cello Jonathan Barnes

jonathan.k.barnes@wmich.edu

Both
Cello Conor Large

conor.large@gmail.com

Both
Clarinet Rebekah Gohl rebekah.k.gohl@wmich.edu Both
Clarinet Alex Kao  alexhkao98@gmail.com Both
Clarinet Jacob Murfin jacobmurf@gmail.com Both
Composition and Arranging  Tre Bryant  (616) 426-0498  
Composition and Production Dean Divizio dean.divizio@gmail.com  
Drumset Ethan Bouwsma ethan.j.bouwsma@wmich.edu Both
Drumset  Gordon Sooy  fishnstix@marksooy.com Both
Drumset Carter Way carter.j.way@wmich.edu Both
Ensemble (Jazz) Ethan Bouwsma Trio ethan.j.bouwsma@wmich.edu Gigs
Ensemble (Modern Jazz/Hip-Hop/Electronic Quintet: Lushh) Grayson Nye lushhmusic@gmail.com Gigs
Ensemble (Violin and Cello Duo) Jonathan Barnes jonathan.k.barnes@wmich.edu Gigs
Euphonium Lauren Birkmeier (630) 432-1025 Both
Flute Brittany Bissa brittany.m.bissa@wmich.edu Both
Flute  Rachel Butala rachel.butala@hotmail.com Both
Flute Tia Davis tia.k.davis@wmich.edu Both
Flute Morgan Fleming morgan.l.fleming@wmich.edu Both
Flute Monica Hudson monica.s.hudson@wmich.edu Gigs
Flute Heidi Keener heidi.m.keener@wmich.edu Both
Flute Shelbie Petrongelli shelbie.p.petrogelli@wmich.edu Gigs
French Horn Karlee Kamminga karlee.j.kamminga@wmich.edu Both
French Horn Raine Kuch (269) 303-0845 Both
French Horn Zach Nicely zachnicel16@gmail.com Both
Guitar Ian Ross (586) 907-3719 Both
Guitar Dominic Gould (248) 990-8729  Gigs
Guitar Alycia Sterenberg alycia.j.sterenberg@wmich.edu Lessons
Guitar Andrew Saliba AndrewWatsonSaliba@gmail.com Both
Guitar (Electric and Acoustic) Neil Jansen neiljansen9@gmail.com Both
Guitar (Acoustic) and Vocals Chase Walsh  chase.p.walsh@wmich.edu  Gigs
Guitar Cameron Pumfery cameron.r.pumfery@wmich.edu Both
Oboe Brooke Ross brooke.m.ross@wmich.edu Lessons
Percussion Evan Leffert kyle.e.leffert@wmich.edu Both
Percussion Jacob Ripmaster jacob.ripmaster4@gmail.com Both
Percussion Carter Way carter.j.way@wmich.edu Both
Percussion DeJon Allen (816) 237-6141 Gigs
Percussion Maggie Racine maggie.r.racine@wmich.edu Both
Percussion Micah Stemaly (269) 364-8207 Both
Percussion (Mallet) Brooke Ross brooke.m.ross@wmich.edu Lessons
Piano Rebekah Gohl rebekah.k.gohl@wmich.edu Both
Piano Heidi Keener heidi.m.keener@wmich.edu Lessons
Piano Justin Ortez justin.p.ortez@wmich.edu Both
Piano Alycia Sterenberg alycia.j.sterenberg@wmich.edu Lessons
Piano Molly Sanford molly.l.sanford@wmich.edu Gigs
Piano (Classical and Jazz) Grayson Nye andrewgrayson.k.nye@wmich.edu Both
Piano and Keyboard  Neil Jansen neiljansen9@gmail.com Both
Piano/Voice  Katherine Plier kelisemusic@gmail.com Both 
Saxophone (Baritone) Joshua Haugen jnn5023@wmich.edu Both
Saxophone Dean Divizio dean.divizio@gmail.com Both
Theory (Music) Tre Bryant (616) 426-0498 Lessons
Trombone Omar. H. Elmusa elmusita97@sbcglobal.net Both
Trombone Justin Hamann justinhamann@charter.net Both
Trumpet Kelli Kwiatkowski kelli.m.kwiatkowski@wmich.edu Gigs
Trumpet Noah Miller noah.j.miller@wmich.edu Both
Viola  Teresa Strobel teresa.r.strobel@wmich.edu  Both 
Violin   Teresa Strobel teresa.r.strobel@wmich.edu  Both 
Violin Morgan Laut (517) 920-3797 Gigs
Voice Dewey Bolz dewey.j.bolz@wmich.edu Both
Voice Caitlin Borke c.g.borke@gmail.com Both
Voice Neil Jansen neiljansen9@gmail.com Both
Voice Maria Molter mariammolter@gmail.com Both
Voice (Bass) David Sedlecky (269) 718-7429 Both 
Voice (Baritone) Zach Nicely zachnicel16@gmail.com Both
Voice Maddie Wozniak maddiemozniak@yahoo.com Both
Voice (Tenor)  Mick Jutila  michael.m.jutila@wmich.edu Both
Voice (Tenor)  Keiwon X. Lambert keiwon.x.lambert@wmich.edu Both
Voice/Guitar Taieshia Tindall taieshia.j.tindall@wmich.edu Both