Musicians for Hire

The information here is compiled from student submissions of the WMU School of Music Musicians for Hire form. You may contact these students about performance engagements and/or music lessons, as noted.

We believe Western Michigan University music students are exceptional performers and educators, and we hope they are able to serve your needs!

Please note: We maintain this list as a service to our students and to community members who wish to privately hire musicians. You must make logistical and payment arrangements directly with students, without WMU School of Music involvement. Neither the School of Music nor Western Michigan University bears responsibility for arrangements made or services provided. 

Questions? Please call (269) 387-4671 or email music@wmich.edu

Instrument, Ensemble or Service Name  Contact Available for Gigs, Lessons or Both                 
Bagpipes Gloria Culp (269) 203-6649 Gigs
Bass (Electric)  Dominic Gould

(248) 990-8729

Gigs
Bassoon Emily Mastenbrook

emily.e.mastenbrook@wmich.edu

Both
Cello Andrew Gagiu

apgagiu15@gmail.com

Both
Cello Kenneth Kressin

kenneth.e.kressin@wmich.edu

Both
Cello Becca Spurbeck

(517) 898-6826

Gigs
Cello Conor Large

conor.large@gmail.com

Both
Clarinet Rebekah Gohl rebekah.k.gohl@wmich.edu Both
Clarinet Denzel Johnson denzel.s.johnson@wmich.edu Both
Clarinet Alex Kao  alexhkao98@gmail.com Both
Clarinet Jacob Murfin jacobmurf@gmail.com Both
Composition/Arranging Eddie Codrington eddiecodringtonmusic@gmail.com Both
Composition/Arranging Jane Kozhevnikova e.kozhevnikova@wmich.edu Both
Drumset Ethan Bouwsma ethan.j.bouwsma@wmich.edu Both
Drumset Drew Deur andrew.s.deur@wmich.edu Gigs
Drumset  Gordon Sooy fishnstix@marksooy.com Both
Drumset Carter Way carter.j.way@wmich.edu Both
Ensemble (Jazz) Ethan Bouwsma Trio ethan.j.bouwsma@wmich.edu Gigs
Ensemble (Electronic Jazz / Modern Jazz / Hip-Hop Quintet: Lushh) Eddie Codrington, Grayson Nye lushhmusic@gmail.com Gigs
Euphonium Lauren Birkmeier (630) 432-1025 Both
Flute Brittany Bissa brittany.m.bissa@wmich.edu Both
Flute  Rachel Butala rachel.butala@hotmail.com Both
Flute Tia Davis tia.k.davis@wmich.edu Both
Flute Maddy Deanne madeline.g.deanne@wmich.edu Lessons
Flute Monica Hudson monica.s.hudson@wmich.edu Gigs
Flute Shelbie Petrongelli shelbie.p.petrogelli@wmich.edu Gigs
French Horn Karlee Kamminga karlee.j.kamminga@wmich.edu Both
French Horn Raine Kuch (269) 303-0845 Both
French Horn Cherylyn Lamphear cherylyn.m.lamphear@wmich.edu Both
Guitar Dominic Gould (248) 990-8729  Gigs
Guitar Andrew Saliba AndrewWatsonSaliba@gmail.com Both
Guitar (Acoustic) and Vocals Chase Walsh  chase.p.walsh@wmich.edu  Gigs
Guitar Cameron Pumfery cameron.r.pumfery@wmich.edu Both
Oboe Brooke Ross brooke.m.ross@wmich.edu Lessons
Percussion Jacob Ripmaster jacob.ripmaster4@gmail.com Both
Percussion Carter Way carter.j.way@wmich.edu Both
Percussion Maggie Racine maggie.r.racine@wmich.edu Both
Percussion (Mallet) Brooke Ross brooke.m.ross@wmich.edu Lessons
Piano Amy Daley (269) 767-3458 Both
Piano Rebekah Gohl rebekah.k.gohl@wmich.edu Both
Piano Heidi Keener heidi.m.keener@wmich.edu Lessons
Piano (Classical and Jazz) Jane Kozhevnikova e.kozhevnikova@wmich.edu Both
Piano (Classical and Jazz) Grayson Nye andrewgrayson.k.nye@wmich.edu Both
Piano/Voice  Katherine Plier kelisemusic@gmail.com Both 
Saxophone (Baritone) Joshua Haugen jnn5023@wmich.edu Both
Saxophone Eddie Codrington eddiecodringtonmusic@gmail.com Both
Saxophone Dean Divizio dean.divizio@gmail.com Both
Saxophone Chase Griffin chase.a.griffin@wmich.edu Both
Trombone Benjamin Hahn (616) 741-1187 Both
Trombone Justin Hamann justinhamann@charter.net Both
Trumpet Kelli Kwiatkowski kelli.m.kwiatkowski@wmich.edu Gigs
Trumpet Noah Miller noah.j.miller@wmich.edu Both
Trumpet Amanda Stout astoutdesigns@gmail.com Both
Viola Sara Velkoff sava.velkoff@gmail.com Both
Violin Lexi Terrian at7699@gmail.com Both
Voice Dewey Bolz dewey.j.bolz@wmich.edu Both
Voice Caitlin Borke c.g.borke@gmail.com Both
Voice Daniela Pena daniela.f.pena@wmich.edu Both
Voice Lindsay Nichols lindsay.m.nichols@wmich.edu Both
Voice (Tenor)  Keiwon X. Lambert keiwon.x.lambert@wmich.edu Both
Voice/Guitar Taieshia Tindall taieshia.j.tindall@wmich.edu Both